New CAEP board members elected

By rdnewsNOW staff
December 13, 2017 - 11:00am

At the Central Alberta Economic Partnershis (CAEP) 2017 Fall General Meeting on Nov. 29, elections took place to fill vacancies on its Board of Directors.

Under the position of Towns and Villages Representative, four vacancies were filled by Councillor Will Taylor of Blackfalds, Councillor Mary-Anne Overwater of Olds, Mayor Tammy Burke of Rocky Mountain House and Councillor Erhard Poggemiller of Didsbury.

Two vacancies for Business Representatives were filled by Andrea Garnier Spongberg of Clearwater County and Karen Grant of Delburne.

The sole vacant position for Associate Member Representative was filled by Nicole Holinaty of the Red Deer Airport.

The vacant position for Counties and Municipal Districts Representative went to Councillor Ken Wigmore of Lacombe County.

Councillor Buck Buchanan from the City of Red Deer was elected as the new Chairperson, replacing outgoing Chair Patricia MacQuarrie from the City of Wetaskiwin.

The first CAEP Board meeting attended by the new board members was held on Wednesday, Dec.  6.

Commercial development coming across from Westerner

Join the Discussion

We are happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules: Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. See full commenting rules.