Thunder Country athletes earn big medal haul at Provincials

By Troy Gillard (Twitter: @Troy_Gillard)
May 16, 2017 - 2:14pm Updated: May 16, 2017 - 4:15pm

The Thunder Country Trampoline and Gymnastics Club came home with 32 medals following the Alberta Trampoline and Tumbling Provincial Championships in Calgary last weekend:

Keegan Soehn won gold in Senior Men’s Trampoline while brother Kyle took silver.

Kalena Soehn won gold in Junior Women’s Trampoline and silver in Double Mini Trampoline.

Zachary Blakely won gold in Junior Women’s Trampoline and silver in Double Mini Trampoline.

Alexandra Potter, competing in the Level 6 Women’s division, won silver trampoline and gold in Double Mini Trampoline.

In Level 5 Men, Ashton Henfrey won bronze in Trampoline.

Ebony Campbell won bronze in Level 4 Women’s Tumbling.

Spencer Kooman won silver in Level 4 Men’s Trampoline.

Jesse Starchuk won gold in Level 4 Men’s Trampoline.

Sophie Nossack won gold in both Level 4 Women’s Trampoline and Double Mini Trampoline while Gabi Clarke won bronze in both events.

Taelum Henfrey claimed gold in Level 3 Men’s Trampoline and bronze in Double Mini Trampoline.

Rees Hawryszko won bronze in Level 3 Men’s Trampoline.

Cody Cyman won gold in Level 1 Men’s Trampoline.

Brenyn Chapman won silver in Level 3 Women’s (12U) Double Mini Trampoline.

Holly Skrepnyk won bronze in Level 1 Women’s (11U) Double Mini Trampoline.


Synchronized Trampoline

Kyle Soehn & Keegan Soehn - Senior Men - Gold

Kalena Soehn & Alexandra Potter Level 5 Women - Gold

Zach Blakely & Ashton Henfrey Level 5 Men - Silver

Ebony Campbell & Sophie Nossack Level 4 Women - Gold

Spencer Kooman & Jesse Starchuk Level 4 Men - Silver

Kevin Missikewitz & Eoin Wolfe Level 4 Men - Bronze

Brenyn Chapman & Keira Hofer Level 3 Women - Gold

Nadine Rajotte & Madison Ruff Level 3 Women - 6th place

Vivian Hawryszko & Gabi Clarke Level 3 Women - 7th place

Taelum Henfrey & Rees Hawryszko Level 2 Men - Silver

Casey Zubot & Jocelyn Berkech Level 2 Women - Gold

Liam Missikewitz & Cody Cyman Level 1 Men - Silver

Holly Skrepnyk & Adelaide Clarke  Level 1 Women - 6th place

Ulyssa Blackmore & Sarah Tremblay Level 1 Women - 14th place

Lauren Aldous & Stesha Missikewitz Level 1 Women - 15th place


Team Event Competition

GOLD - Team Double Mini Trampoline

SILVER - Team Trampoline



Athletes selected for Team Alberta to Western Canada Cup - June 1- 4 Port Moody BC

Sophie Nossack & Brenyn Chapman Team coach Keegan Soehn

only the top 9 athletes are chosen from levels 3 & 4


Athletes selected for Team Alberta to National Championships - July  11- 16 Oshawa ON Kyle Soehn, Keegan Soehn, Kalena Soehn, Zach Blakely, Alexandra Potter, Ashton Henfrey, Spencer Kooman, Jesse Starchuk


Athletes selected for Team Thunder Country to Western Canada Cup - June 1- 4 Port Moody BC

Gabi Clarke, Vivian Hawryszko, Rees Hawryszko, Adelaide Clarke, Casey Zubot, Jocelyn Berkech, Madison Ruff, Nadine Rajotte, Cody Cyman, Holly Skrepnyk.


Thompson falls, rebounds during USF2000 race at Indy

Join the Discussion

We are happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules: Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. See full commenting rules.